KS1 & KS2 

 As you will probably be aware, a new Primary National Curriculum came into effect in September 2014, for children in Key Stage One and Two. This new curriculum sets more challenging objectives - one major change to the Mathematics curriculum is that children will be expected to start developing a rapid recall of times-tables, from Year 1. 

Year 1

Year 2 

Year 3 

Year 4 

Year 5 

Year 6 

A complete guide for parents

For further information regarding the National Curriculum click here

Visit each year groups blog to find more out about the topics/skills they are currently covering. 


To ensure coverage and depth of the new curriculum for maths through from Foundation Stage 2 up to Year 6 the Abacus Scheme is used. This scheme is used to plan and deliver lessons through exciting and interesting stimuli as well as providing e-learning opportunities for pupils at home. 


Reading is at the heart of our curriculum with at least one topic per each school year being based on a specific text. To further enhance the teaching of reading the school uses the Cracking Comprehension scheme. This provides a range of text types for each year from year 2 to year 6 with opportunities to develop and secure understanding and questioning of each text in depth.