Cuckoo Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire DN7 6QE
Tel: 01302 840200 (Lower) 01302 842164 (Upper)

Travis St Lawrence CE Primary School

Structure & Membership

Governing Body:

The Governing Body was reconstituted and refreshed back in September 2017.

As such, we agreed to have one full Governing Body which meets monthly.

As per national recommendations, we have 12 Governors comprising:

  • 7 Foundation Governors
  • 2 Parent Governors
  • 1 Staff Governor
  • 1 Local Authority Governor
  • 1 Headteacher Ex-officio


Foundation  VACANT
Mrs K Mitchell (Vice Chair) 01.12.24
Mrs R Ridler 15.04.23
Mrs B Adamson 31.08.23
Rev Canon E Turner-Loisel Ongoing
Ms R Milner 05.06.22
Parent Mrs Samantha Moore 30.01.25
Mrs Nicola Poskitt 30.01.25
Head Teacher Mrs C Buckley Ongoing
Staff Miss L Wilcock 14.01.23
Local Authority Mr Lee Pitcher (Chair) 15.11.24
Associate Member Mrs A Hornshaw 21.11.24



As the governing body meets monthly, there are no set committees. 

When required, small groups of governors form working parties to research information to bring to the full governor's meetings. 

Key areas of school and the curriculum have a named link governor - see table below. 


Governor Lead

Staff Lead

Health, Safety & Well-being

Child Protection

Lee Pitcher 

Carolyn Buckley

Safeguarding & Children who are looked after

Lee Pitcher

Carolyn Buckley


Samantha Moore

Emma Gill


Rachel Ridler

Laura Wilcock

Pupil Premium

Kerrie Mitchell

Ali Hornshaw

School Development Priorities

Leadership and Management

Nicola Poskitt and Rosh Milner

Carolyn Buckley

Behaviours and Attitudes

Rachel Ridler and Kerrie Mitchell

Ali Hornshaw

Personal Development

Rosh Milner and Laura Wilcock

Danielle Jenkinson

Quality of Education

Samantha Moore, Nicola Poskitt and Beryl Adamson

Carolyn Buckley, Ali Hornshaw, Danielle Jenkinson and Laura Wilcock

School Strategy, Governance & Leadership


Lee Pitcher

Carolyn Buckley

Spiritual Governance

Beryl Adamson and Rev Liz Turner-Loisel

Sara McCurdy